Your bag is empty.

Go shopping

Board of Directors

Print Page Print  E-mail Page E-mail  RSS Feeds RSS  E-mail Alerts Alerts
Our Commitment
As part of Starbucks mission we are committed to maintaining our uncompromising principles while we grow. In this regard, our Board of Directors has adopted governance principles and committee charters to lead Starbucks governance practices. Currently, our board has 13 directors, a substantial majority of whom meet all of the independence requirements of NASDAQ® and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
Howard Schultz
chairman and chief executive officer
William (Bill) Bradley
Allen & Company LLC
managing director
Mary Dillon
Ulta Salon, Cosmetics & Fragrance, Inc.
chief executive officer
Robert M. Gates
former Secretary of Defense
Mellody Hobson
Ariel Investments, LLC
Kevin Johnson
president and chief operating officer
Joshua Cooper Ramo
Kissinger Associates
vice chairman
James Shennan, Jr.
Trinity Ventures
general partner emeritus
Clara  Shih
Hearsay Social, Inc.
chief executive officer
Javier Teruel
Colgate - Palmolive Company
retired vice chairman
Myron Ullman, III
J.C. Penney Company, Inc.
chief executive officer
Craig Weatherup
Pepsi-Cola Company
retired chief executive officer