Investor Relations  > Corporate Governance > Board of Directors

Corporate Governance

Our Commitment

As part of Starbucks mission we are committed to maintaining our uncompromising principles while we grow. In this regard, our Board of Directors has adopted governance principles and committee charters to lead Starbucks governance practices. Currently, our board has eleven directors, a substantial majority of whom meet all of the independence requirements of NASDAQ® and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Mellody Hobson , Starbucks Board chair
Ariel Investments, LLC
Co-Chief Executive Officer, President, and Director, and director

Richard E. Allison, Jr. , Domino’s Pizza, Inc.
Former Chief Executive Officer and Director

Andrew Campion , NIKE, Inc.
Managing Director of Strategic Business Ventures

Beth Ford , Land O’Lakes, Inc.
Chief Executive Officer

Jørgen Vig Knudstorp , KIRKBI Group
Special Partner to the LEGO Brand Owner Family

Neal Mohan , YouTube
Chief Executive Officer

Satya Nadella , Microsoft Corporation
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman

Laxman Narasimhan , Starbucks Corporation
chief executive officer

Daniel Servitje , Grupo Bimbo SAB de CV
Chief Executive Officer, President, and Chairman

Mike Sievert , T-Mobile US, Inc.
Chief Executive Officer, President, and Director

Wei Zhang , Alibaba Pictures Group
Former Senior Advisor and President